ESL Pro League Teams Revealed

Photo by Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images

The ESL has confirmed which teams from Counter Strike: Global Offensive would be participating in their season 11 pro league. Of the 24 teams announced thirteen of them have signed long-term deals which protects them from relegation.

Among those teams who are now stakeholders are Astralis, Complexity, ENCE, Evil Geniuses, FaZe Clan, Fnatic, G2, mousesports, Natus Vincere, Ninjas in Pyjamas, Team Liquid, Vitality, and 100 Thieves. Another five teams earned their spot in the league by participating in the season 10 finals and include; Heroic, North, Renegades, Sharks, and TYLOO. The final teams to be included are BOOM, forZe, FURIA, GODSENT, OG, and Virtus Pro. The most notable name missing from among these distinguished brands is Cloud9.

Those partnered directly with the ESL Pro League will be guarenteed invitations for each season of the EPL. There will also be reserved spots for them at ESL Pro Tournaments created by the ESL and Dreamhack. The league begins on March 16th and will last for four weeks, played in a live studio setting with the grand finals taking place in an arena. ESL Pro League season 11 will offer a $750,000 prize pool.

Follow Checkpoint XP on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram!

About The Author

Robbie Landis Host of the CheckpointXP National Show, Other Identity comic book podcast and a Dungeon Master. Robbie Landis has been playing games since Yoshi's Cookie Factory was released on the NES. He enjoys RPGs, APEX Legends and World of Warcraft.

You might be interested in