Image: Riot Games

League of Legends is known for its big content reveals around the World’s Championships and 2019 is no different. In a teaser video posted today we got a look at the game’s new in-game music group “True Damage”.

Champions Yasuo, Akali, Qiyana, Ekko and Senna are all receiving special skins to signify their membership in the True Damage rap group. The group is voiced by real life musical artists Duckwrth, Soyeon of (G)I-DLE, Thutmose, Becky G and Keke Palmer. If Riot continues their formula from Worlds’ shows past, there will be an augmented reality performance from the digital group followed by the release of the skins in the game’s store.

We also saw the first glimpse of a Louis Vuitton skin which will be a Prestige version of Qiyana’s True Damage look. Riot inked a deal with the French fashion house to make skins for the game as well as a custom trunk for their Worlds Championship trophy.

True Damage is League’s take on a rap supergroup and follows up on 2018’s release of in-game K-Pop group K/DA. K/DA became a phenomenon with over 275 million views on its music video for “Popstars”.

Related Stories:

Riot’s 10-Year Anniversary Stream

What Does The LV/Riot Partnership Mean For Gaming?

What Does North America Have To Do To Be Competitive In LoL?