Square-Enix announced today that the latest card set in the Final Fantasy Trading Card Game, Opus XI: Soldier’s Return, is now available.

The game features a new “counter” mechanic which expands a player’s tactical possibilities, all-new cards featuring art from the upcoming Final Fantasy VII Remake, and original illustrations from other major artists, including:

  • Ryoma Ito: (Final Fantasy Tactics Advance)
  • Yasuhisa Izumisawa: (Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles My Life As A Darklord)
  • Akira Oguro (Final Fantasy IV Complete Collection)
  • Kumiko Koike (FFTCG Original)
  • Toshitaka Matsuda (Final Fantasy I, Final Fantasy VI)

The launch of Opus XI follows the recent FFTCG releases celebrating the upcomng release of FIinal Fantasy VII Remake, the Cloud vs Sephiroth Two Player Starter Set, which can be enjoyed by beginners as well as seasoned players, and the first ever Final Fantasy Trading Card Game: Tin Gift Set, which features a gorgeous artwork of Tifa displayed on the tin.
The Cloud vs Sephiroth Two Player Starter Set is available for $24.99 and includes two 50-card decks for players to battle against their friends as two of the most iconic video game characters of all time, Cloud and Sephiroth. With this Starter Set, players will have everything they need for two players to jump right into the Final Fantasy Trading Card Game.
The Tin Gift Set is available for $44.99, with each set including three exclusive promo cards and additional booster packs, detailed below:

  • (3) OPUS I Boosters
  • (3) OPUS II Boosters
  • (3) OPUS III Boosters
  • (1) OPUS X Booster
  • (1) Tifa Full Art Card
  • (1) Y’shtola Full Art Card
  • (1) Hraesvelgr Full Art Card

For more information on the latest FFTCG content, visit: https://www.fftradingcardgame.com/na.