PHOENIX, AZ - JANUARY 27: Seattle Seahawks cornerback Richard Sherman (L) and New England Patriots running back Shane Vereen square off in 'Madden NFL 15' for Microsoft's Game Before the Game on Xbox One Super Bowl Edition at the Phoenix Convention Center on January 27, 2015 in Phoenix, Arizona. (Photo by Ethan Miller/Getty Images for Microsoft)

EA and the NFL have announced the Madden NFL 20 Championship Series. As in years past, there will be four events in the Championship Series: one will be held during the NFL kickoff, one during the push to the playoffs, one during the Super Bowl, and one during the NFL draft. The first event is set to be held just before the season kicks off, and there will be an open registration. Players will not only be able to compete for prizes, but also to represent the 32 NFL teams in the other tournaments for the year.

Credit: EA

Photo by Ethan Miller/Getty Images for Microsoft