The National Association of Esports Coaches & Directors made high school and college esports feel super official this week. NAECAD revealed to the world their list of high school and college All-Americans and Player of the Year. Awards like these further legitimizing the notion of excellence for amateur esports athletes. Below is a list of all the well-deserving individuals who stood out among their peers.

High School All-Americans

Player of The Year: Angel LaRose of Horlick High School, Racine Unified School District, Racine, WI

Devin Cortese of Washington Park High School, Racine Unified School District, Racine, WI

Bowen Zhang of Saint John’s Preparatory School, Collegeville, MN

Josh Staley of Saint Ansgar High School, Saint Ansgar, IA

Luke Warner of Elm Creek High School, Elm Creek, NE

Anthony Amador of Cherokee Trail High School, Aurora, CO

Adrian Johnson of Davenport Central High School, Davenport, IA

College All-Americans

Player of the Year: Jared Schulte of the University of Mount Union, OH

Ben Grieser of Winthrop University, Rock Hill, SC;

William Kim of Grand View University, Des Moines, IA

Darian Hu of the University of Missouri, Columbia, MO

CJ Savino of Illinois Wesleyan University, Bloomington, IL

Dawson Lovell of St. Clair College, Windsor, Ontario

Gabriel Eckenroth of Grand View University, Des Moines, IA

Jon Schneck of Aquinas College, Grand Rapids, MI

CheckpointXP and Beasley Esports congratulates all the winners! Here is our conversation with one of those College All-Americans Jon Shneck from Aquinas College.