LOS ANGELES, CA - JUNE 10: Updates to 'Player Unknown's Battle Ground' by PUBG Corporation are announced during the Microsoft xBox E3 briefing at the Microsoft Theater on June 10, 2018 in Los Angeles, California. The E3 Game Conference begins on Tuesday June 12. (Photo by Christian Petersen/Getty Images)

Teams from the NPL and NPL Contenders are set to face off this weekend in the first ever NPL Royale.

Starting February 22nd at 5:00 p.m. PT, the NPL Royale will take off with 32 teams competing against each other for the championship. The 32 teams are split into two groups, 16 teams each, for the NPL and the NPL Contenders.

Here’s the upcoming format:

NPL Royale Date  Match Day   Stakes 
February 22 Group A plays four matches Top eight teams advance to final round
February 23 Group B plays four matches Top eight teams advance to final round
February 24 Final 16 teams play four matches Top eight finishers split $80,000 prize pool

This past weekend, NPL team captains selected their Contenders in the upcoming Royale. Here are the current groups:

Group A

  • Tempo Storm
  • Shoot to Kill
  • Why Tempt Fate
  • Endemic
  • Smokin’ Aces
  • Lazarus
  • eUnited
  • Noble
  • Mustache Dave
  • Team Kru
  • Overconfident
  • Halocline Gaming
  • Denial Esports
  • Trifecta Gaming
  • The Happy Campers
  • Lowkey Esports


Group B

  • Cloud 9
  • Team Envy
  • SpaceStation Gaming
  • Wildcard Gaming
  • Simplicity
  • Ghost Gaming
  • Vicious Gaming
  • Oxymoron
  • Susquehanna Sonics
  • ReinvenT
  • Elevate
  • PlayerOne Esports
  • Leggo Your Ego
  • Zenith Esports
  • Elder Wolves
  • GGWP


Source: PUBG Esports, Twitch.tv/playBATTLEGROUNDS

Photo by Christian Petersen/Getty Images